ROYAL ALBERT HALL LAUNCHES ROYAL ALBERT HOME

The Royal Albert Hall is the latest cultural institution to launch a free online streaming service, with performances being broadcast direct from artists’ homes. As well as musical performances, the Royal Albert Home programme will also include at-home versions of shows that had to be cancelled, so all the prep that went into developing them doesn’t go to waste. Here’s the schedule:

Rufus Wainwright
Thurs 9th April | 8:15pm

Peter Gregson
Fri 10th April | 7:30pm

Alfie Boe 
Sun 12th April |7:30pm

Richard Archer and Krysten Cummings
Mon 13th April | 7:30pm

Roddy Woomble 
Tue 14th April | 7:30pm

Brassed Off (enhanced screening)
Wed 15th April | 7:30pm

Ayanna Witter-Johnson 
Thurs 16th April | 8:15pm

Baxter Dury 
Fri 17th April | 9pm

Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Saint-Saens 
Sat 18th April | 7:30pm

Toby Thompson 
Wed 22nd April |7:30pm

Sea Shambles 
Sun 17th May | 7pm

Launches Thurs 9th April 2020, 8.15pm
royalalberthall.com